Child pages
  • EdGroup Directory
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
 
 

EdGroup Directory

COMET

Name

Extension

Location

Email

Responsibility/Expertise

ToolBox (Resources Used)

Targeted Audience

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bryan Guarente

8368

CG-2

guarente@ucar.edu

Instructional Design/Meteorology

HTML5, CSS, jQuery/Javascript, WebGL, PHP, 
Google Docs, Google Earth/KML, Dreamweaver,
Photoshop, McIDAS, GARP

 

Bruce Muller

8478

CG-2, 2232

bmuller@ucar.edu

Senior ID and Production Manager

instructional design processes, webinar and dl course production and processes, audio/video production processes, Google Apps admin, Moodle admin, HTML5, CSS, jQuery, Flash, PShop, etc.

scientists, trainers, faculty, higher ed, k-12

Marianne Weingroff

2658

CG-2

marianne@ucar.edu

Instructional design, graphic design

Photoshop, Dreamweaver, Illustrator,

Scientists, K-12, African meteorologists and trainers

Liz Page

8315

CG-2, 2218

epage@ucar.edu

Project Scientist/Sr Project Lead for Aviation

Google Apps, Moodle, Dreamweaver, meso- and micro-scale meteorology, aviation weather, fire weather and fire behavior

Operational weather forecasters, university community, fire fighters

COSMIC

Name

Extension

Location

Email

Responsibility/Expertise

ToolBox (Resources Used)

Targeted Audience

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Digital Learning Sciences (DLS)

Name

Extension

Location

Email

Responsibility/Expertise

ToolBox (Resources Used)

Targeted Audience

Lynne Davis

8313

FL4

lynne@ucar.edu

HCI Engineer, User-centered Design, User studies, Graphic design

Powerpoint, Photoshop, Dreamweaver, Illustrator, Paper and Markers!

Targeted audience for product/service

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GLOBE

Name

Extension

Location

Email

Responsibility/Expertise

ToolBox (Resources Used)

Targeted Audience

Julie Malmberg

2649

FL-4

malmberg@globe.gov

Project Manager/PI

Adobe Connect, Liferay, Google docs, virtual collaboration

scientists, K-12 teachers, students - both international and domestic

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

National Science Digital Library

Name

Extension

Location

Email

Responsibility/Expertise

ToolBox (Resources Used)

Targeted Audience

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spark

Name

Extension

Location

Email

Responsibility/Expertise

ToolBox (Resources Used)

Targeted Audience

Teri Eastburn

1152

ML-135

eastburn@ucar.edu

Student and Public Programs, Instructional Design/delivery, video production, prof. development, int./ext. relations; social media; distance learning; web

Photoshop, Premiere, FCP, InDesign, Illustrator, Dreamweaver, HTML, CSS, Drupal, Polycom, Vidyo... 

k12 educators, k12 students; informal; collaborators/partners in UCAR & external; general public 

Randy Russell

2587

CG1-2102

rrussell@ucar.edu

Lead Web & Interactive Multimedia Developer; educational simulations and games development, webinars, online courses, face-to-face teacher workshops; science background in astrophysics & aerospace engineering

Flash, HTML5/JavaScript/CSS, MOODLE, Dreamweaver, Photoshop, some video editing

K-12 educators, informal educators, K-12 students, general public, sometimes college students

Tim Barnes

1169

ML

tbarnes@ucar.edu

Science interpretation, undergraduate career resources, and internship programs

Photoshop, Druple

K-12 students, general public, undergraduates

Becca Hatheway

2597

CG1-2188

hatheway@ucar.edu

Exhibits, teacher professional development (teacher internships, online courses, workshops), web content, project management

InDesign, Moodle, Drupal (content contributor), Dreamweaver, Photoshop

K-12 educators, K-12 students, general public, informal educators, scientists

Unidata

Name

Extension

Location

Email

Responsibility/Expertise

ToolBox (Resources Used)

Targeted Audience

Sean Arms

8030

FL4

sarms@unidata.ucar.edu

Software Engineer,
Data formats, analysis,
and visualization,
Boundary layer meteorology

Unidata tools (IDV, netCDF,
THREDDS, etc.), Java,
javascript, Python

University community.

Jeff Weber

8676

FL4

jweber@unidata.ucar.edu

Data delivery, data translation
visualization, climate, extreme weather
events

IDV, GEMPAK, KML, GIS

Full spectrum, k-12, universities
and research

Visiting Science Programs

Name

Extension

Location

Email

Responsibility/Expertise

ToolBox (Resources Used)

Targeted Audience

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Earth Observing Laboratory (EOL)

Name

Extension

Location

Email

Responsibility/Expertise

ToolBox (Resources Used)

Targeted Audience

Alison Rockwell

8758

FL1

rockwell@ucar.edu

EOL Education and Outreach, primarily post secondary

 

Post Secondary

Vidal Salazar

8380

FL1-2071

vidal@ucar.edu

Project Management, Atmospheric Science
Chemistry, international deployments, Education
and Outreach, Mentor, Spanish

A little bit of everything, Project management
Data analysis, science, programing languages.
Spanish

From upper level scientists
to high school students

Brigitte Baeuerle

2061

FL1-2073

baeuerle@ucar.edu

Facility Manager for EOL/FPS; project management, E&O, educational deployment funded through Deployment Pool

various

University community

Research Application Laboratory (RAL)

Name

Extension

Location

Email

Responsibility/Expertise

ToolBox (Resources Used)

Targeted Audience

Sarah Tessendorf

2708

FL2-2067

saraht@ucar.edu

Atmospheric Science (cloud physics, severe weather, lightning, cloud modeling, radar meteorlogy, observational analysis), Project Management, Education and Outreach.  (Split appointment with GLOBE)

Adobe Connect, Blog, Google Docs, Liferay, IDL, Fortran

Various (University, K12), international and local

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NCAR Library

Name

Extension

Location

Email

Responsibility/Expertise

ToolBox (Resources Used)

Targeted Audience

Loretta Melhado

2660

FL 4

lmelhado@ucar.edu

CMS  & Marketing Librarian

Blog, Twitter, Promotional Events, Website,
Dreamweaver

NCAR/UCAR community, members and affiliates

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • No labels